Voting is open for the 2022 Samba Gold Trophy

Give your golden vote and participate in the biggest soccer awards for Brazilian players
Josué Seixas
2023-01-05 11:56:17

The 2022 Samba Gold Award already has its candidates defined for the voting that starts today. Awarding the best Brazilian male and female soccer athletes who play outside the country, as well as the best Brazilian under-20 player in the world. Who will take the Samba Gold 2022 award? Place your bet, because your vote can be decisive to define the champions!


About Samba Gold 2022

60 athletes compete in 3 different categories: men, women and under-20. Names like Neymar, Vinicius Junior, Marta and Endrick are in contention for the prize, in addition to dozens of other top athletes.

The initial selection was made by a team of experts who carefully analyzed the best athletes in the world through a rigorous analysis in statistical matters, performance on the field and performance in the season.

History of Samba Gold

Created in 2008, the award has already honored important names in Brazilian football, such as Kaká, Luís Fabiano, Maicon, Thiago Silva, Philippe Coutinho, Roberto Firmino, Alisson Becker and Neymar, the latter being the current and biggest winner with five achievements. Since last year, the award has also been given to women, and Gio Queiroz was the first winner. And in 2022, the 15th edition debuts the newest under-20 category.

See who are the candidates for the 2022 Samba Gold Award


Alisson (Liverpool – England)
Antony (Manchester United – England)
Bremer (Juventus – Italy)
Bruno Guimarães (Newcastle – England)
Casemiro (Manchester United – England)
Danilo (Juventus – Italy)
Eder Militão (Real Madrid – Spain)
Ederson (Manchester City – England)
Fabinho (Liverpool – England)
Gabriel Jesus (Arsenal – England)
Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal – England)
Lucas Paquetá (West Ham – England)
Marquinhos (PSG – France)
Neymar (PSG – France)
Philippe Coutinho (Aston Villa – England)
Raphinha (Barcelona – Spain)
Richarlison (Tottenham – England)
Rodrygo (Real Madrid – Spain)
Thiago Silva (Chelsea – England)
Vinicius Jr. (Real Madrid – Spain)


Ana Vitória (Benfica – Portugal)
Andressa Alves (Rome – Italy)
Angelina (OL Reign – USA)
Antonia (Levante – Spain)
Bruninha (NJ/NY Gotham FC – USA)
Debinha (North Carolina Courage – USA)
Gabi Nunes (Madrid CFF – Spain)
Geyse (Barcelona – Spain)
Giovana Queiroz (Everton – England)
Ivana Fuso (Bayer Leverkusen – Germany)
Kathellen (Real Madrid – Spain)
Kerolin (North Carolina Courage – USA)
Lauren (Madrid CFF – Spain)
Letícia Santos (Eintracht Frankfurt – Germany)
Ludmila (Atletico Madrid – Spain)
Marta (Orlando Pride – USA)
Monica Hickmann (Madrid CFF – Spain)
Nycole Raysla (Benfica – Portugal)
Rafaelle (Arsenal – England)
Tainara (Bayern Munich – Germany)


Alexsander (Fluminense – Brazil)
Andrey Santos (Vasco – Brazil)
Angelo (Santos – Brazil)
Deivid Washington (Santos – Brazil)
Endrick (Palmeiras – Brazil)
Erick Marcus (Vasco – Brazil)
Kayky (Paços de Ferreira – Portugal)
Marcos Leonardo (Santos – Brazil)
Marlon Gomes (Vasco – Brazil)
Marquinhos (Arsenal – England)
Matheus França (Flamengo – Brazil)
Matheus Gonçalves (Flamengo – Brazil)
Matheus Martins (Fluminense – Brazil)
Matheus Nascimento (Botafogo – Brazil)
Robert Renan (Corinthians – Brazil)
Savinho (PSV Eindhoven – Netherlands)
Victor Hugo (Flamengo – Brazil)
Vinicius Tobias (Real Madrid Castilla – Spain)
Vitor Roque (Athletico Paranaense – Brazil)
Werton (Flamengo – Brazil)