• Atlético Mineiro
  • Fluminense
  • Grêmio
  • São Paulo FC
  • Corinthians
  • Internacional
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Santos FC
  • Sport
  • Palmeiras
  • Atlético PR
  • Chapecoense
  • Ponte Preta
  • Avai
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Figueirense
  • Goias
  • Coritiba
  • Joinville

Who will win the Samba Gold 2015?

Neymar won the last Samba Gold trophy in 2014
FC Barcelona
Eight years, already! The Samba Gold is in its eighth edition for 2015. A new joust that could confirm a long hegemony.

 Barça striker, Neymar, who won the award for the first time last year, is the favourite this time around. The former Santos player is also included for the first time among the three candidates to win the Ballon D’Or along with Leo Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo. For the competition of the best Brazilian in Europe, Thiago Silva (PSG), Douglas Costa (Bayern), Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool) or Willian (Chelsea) will try to earn a spot on the podium.

Spain has the most candidates

This year's La Liga will contribute the most players. Seven in total; Casemiro, Danilo and Marcelo (Real Madrid), Daniel Alves, Neymar and Rafinha (Barcelona) and Luis Filipe (Atletico Madrid) are the representatives of La Liga.

Paris Saint-Germain is the club which offers the most players named

Typically, PSG offers numerous candidates. This year they are five in number! Thiago Silva (three time winner), Lucas Moura, David Luiz, Maxwell and Marquinhos. AS Monaco also participate, thanks to Fabinho whose development impresses observers.
The Premier League has six athletes: Fernandinho (Manchester City), Gabriel Paulista (Arsenal), Oscar and Willian (Chelsea), Philippe Coutinho and Firmino (Liverpool).
Serie A regain centre stage with five players nominated; Miranda, Alex Telles and Felipe Melo (Inter), Luiz Adriano (AC Milan) and Felipe Anderson (Lazio).

Gabriel Paulista, Alex Telles and some other surprises

There are some new kids on the block too, note the first appearance of the left side Galatasaray, Alex Telles. Gabriel Paulista (Arsenal), Felipe Anderson (Lazio) and Rafinha (Barcelona), all nominated for the first time.
Old flames include the presence of goalkeeper Julio Cesar, forgotten since the 2014 World Cup but extremely effective since joining Benfica.

Eleven champions and experienced journalists

This year, Sambafoot turned to a dream team to vote for this award, alongside website visitors who numbered more than 170,000 last year. Eleven Brazilian former internationals will participate in vote, making up one third of the botes: Carlos Alberto Torres, Cafu, including Cris and Raí have responded. A group of eleven journalists including Paulo Vinicius Coelho (ESPN), Maldini (AS) and Tino Marcos (Globo) and others will complement our voting panel.


The 30 nominees :

Alex Teixeira- Shakhtar-Ukraine
Alex Telles-Galatasaray/Inter Milan
Casemiro-Real Madrid-Spain
Daniel Alves- FC Barcelona-Spain
Danilo-Real Madrid-Spain
David Luiz-PSG-France
Douglas Costa- Bayern Munich-Germany
Felipe Anderson-Lazio-Italy
Felipe Melo-Inter Milan-Italy
Fernandinho- England-Manchester City
Filipe Luis-Atlético Madrid-Spain
Gabriel Paulista- Arsenal England
Hulk Zenit- Russia
Jonas Benfica-Portugal
Julio Cesar-Benfica-Portugal
Luiz Adriano-Milan-Italy
Luiz Gustavo-Wolfsburg-Germany
Marcelo, Real Madrid-Spain
Maxwell PSG-France
Miranda-Inter Milan-Italy
Neymar- FC Barcelona-Spain
Philippe Coutinho- Liverpool-England
Rafinha- FC Barcelona-Spain
Roberto Firmino- Liverpool-England
Thiago Silva- PSG-France
Willian- Chelsea- England

Past winners of Samba Gold:

2014: Neymar (Barcelona)
2013: Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain)
2012: Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain)
2011: Thiago Silva (AC Milan)
2010: Maicon (Inter Milan)
2009: Luis Fabiano (Sevilla FC)
2008: Kaka (AC Milan)


Latest News.

  • All
  • Seleção
  • Teams
  • Players

    Football Forum

      To the top