• Atlético Mineiro
  • Fluminense
  • Grêmio
  • São Paulo FC
  • Corinthians
  • Internacional
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Santos FC
  • Sport
  • Palmeiras
  • Atlético PR
  • Chapecoense
  • Ponte Preta
  • Avai
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Figueirense
  • Goias
  • Coritiba
  • Joinville

Brazil crowned Futsal kings

Brazil were yesterday crowned FIFA Futsal World Cup winners after a thrilling 3-2 win over Spain, retaining their title from 2008.

The five-time winners struck in the last minute thanks to a Neto strike to seize victory over a strong Spanish side.

Neto opened the scoring for the Brazilians before the Spanish rallied to overturn the deficit and went 2-1 up.

Falcão then equalised for Brazil to take the game into extra time before Neto lashed a long range shot for his second goal of the evening and the winning goal.

Italy claimed third place thanks to a 3-0 win over Colombia thanks to three second half goals after a tense first half.

Brazil now retain the trophy they won in 1989, 1992, 1996 and 2008.


Latest News.

  • All
  • Seleção
  • Teams
  • Players

    Football Forum

      To the top