On the top! Which Brazilians have won the UEFA Champions League the most times?

Marcelo and Casemiro became the Brazilians with the most European titles in history when they became champions with Real Madrid.
2022-06-13 12:33:06

Real Madrid won the UEFA Champions League for the 14th time on May 28 when they beat Liverpool 1-0. The Spanish club holds the title of all-time champions of the tournament. Seder Militao, Marcelo, Casemiro, Vincius Junior, and Rodrygo were among the merengue’s biggest stars. The question of who has won the most European competitions in Brazil, however, remains unanswered.

Marcelo, the left back, and Casemiro, the midfielder, have won five Champions League titles between them. As a consequence, the Brazilians who have won the competition the most times are these players. The other three Brazilians on the Madrid squad won the competition for the first time in their lives.

After claiming his latest win, Marcelo, 34, bid his farewell to Real Madrid in style. The player, who is now without a club, stated his desire to stay in Europe. Casemiro, 30, Éder Militao, 24, Vincius Jnr, and Rodrygo, all 21, should all remain in the strong Spanish squad for next season, and Casemiro, 30, might still fly to Qatar in November to defend Brazil’s World Cup team.

The players that hold second position in the list of Brazilians with the most European accomplishments in their curriculum are Barcelona full-back Daniel Alves, ex-Real Madrid full-back Roberto Carlos, and ex-midfielder Sávio, who also played for Real, all with three trophies.

Brazilians with the most Champions League titles

Check out the list below to see which Brazilians have won the European Champions League the most times in the competition’s history.

brazilians with the most champions league titles

And overall, who is the biggest champion?

Paco Genco, a Spaniard, holds the record for most Champions League triumphs with six (1956, 1957, 1958, 1959, 1960, and 1966), all with Real Madrid.

Casemiro and Marcelo tied for second place overall with Héctor Rial, Marquitos, Lesmes, and Zárraga of Spain; Maldini and Costacurta of Italy; Di Stéfano of Argentina; and Seedorf of the Netherlands.

About the UEFA Champions League

 The UEFA Champions League is the world’s most prestigious club tournament. The competition has been held 66 times since 1956, and is organized by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA).

With 14 titles, Real Madrid are by far the most successful club in the tournament. To give you an idea, Milan, Italy’s second-largest European champion, has won the competition seven times. Take a look at the champs listed below.

Champions League Champions

champions league champions