Candidates for the 2022 Samba Gold Award announced

The 2022 Samba Gold Award already has its candidates defined for voting, which begins on January 3
Josué Seixas
2022-12-21 11:17:00

The 2022 Samba Gold Award already has its candidates defined for voting, which starts on January 3rd. The trophy goes to the best Brazilian men’s and women’s soccer players who play outside Brazil, in addition to the best Brazilian under-20 soccer player in the country or abroad. Who will take the Samba Gold 2022 award?

Created in 2008, the award has already honored important names in Brazilian football, such as Kaká, Luís Fabiano, Maicon, Thiago Silva, Philippe Coutinho, Roberto Firmino, Alisson Becker and Neymar, the latter being the current and biggest winner with five achievements. Since last year, the award has also been given to women, and Gio Queiroz was the first one. And in 2022, the 15th edition debuts the newest under-20 category.

Another great novelty this year was the creation of the Electoral College, a group of professionals linked to the world of football that helped select the nominees in each of the categories. Among the names are Vitor Sergio Rodrigues, Luis Augusto Simon, Rogério Micale, Leonardo Bertozzi, Magno Navarro, Felipe Silva and Fernando Kallás.

See who are the candidates for the 2022 Samba Gold Award


Alisson (Liverpool – England)
Antony (Manchester United – England)
Bremer (Juventus – Italy)
Bruno Guimarães (Newcastle – England)
Casemiro (Manchester United – England)
Danilo (Juventus – Italy)
Eder Militão (Real Madrid – Spain)
Ederson (Manchester City – England)
Fabinho (Liverpool – England)
Gabriel Jesus (Arsenal – England)
Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal – England)
Lucas Paquetá (West Ham – England)
Marquinhos (PSG – France)
Neymar (PSG – France)
Philippe Coutinho (Aston Villa – England)
Raphinha (Barcelona – Spain)
Richarlison (Tottenham – England)
Rodrygo (Real Madrid – Spain)
Thiago Silva (Chelsea – England)
Vinicius Jr. (Real Madrid – Spain)


Ana Vitória (Benfica – Portugal)
Andressa Alves (Rome – Italy)
Angelina (OL Reign – USA)
Antonia (Levante – Spain)
Bruninha (NJ/NY Gotham FC – USA)
Debinha (North Carolina Courage – USA)
Gabi Nunes (Madrid CFF – Spain)
Geyse (Barcelona – Spain)
Giovana Queiroz (Everton – England)
Ivana Fuso (Bayer Leverkusen – Germany)
Kathellen (Real Madrid – Spain)
Kerolin (North Carolina Courage – USA)
Lauren (Madrid CFF – Spain)
Letícia Santos (Eintracht Frankfurt – Germany)
Ludmila (Atletico Madrid – Spain)
Marta (Orlando Pride – USA)
Monica Hickmann (Madrid CFF – Spain)
Nycole Raysla (Benfica – Portugal)
Rafaelle (Arsenal – England)
Tainara (Bayern Munich – Germany)


Alexsander (Fluminense – Brazil)
Andrey Santos (Vasco – Brazil)
Angelo (Santos – Brazil)
Deivid Washington (Santos – Brazil)
Endrick (Palmeiras – Brazil)
Erick Marcus (Vasco – Brazil)
Kayky (Paços de Ferreira – Portugal)
Marcos Leonardo (Santos – Brazil)
Marlon Gomes (Vasco – Brazil)
Marquinhos (Arsenal – England)
Matheus França (Flamengo – Brazil)
Matheus Gonçalves (Flamengo – Brazil)
Matheus Martins (Fluminense – Brazil)
Matheus Nascimento (Botafogo – Brazil)
Robert Renan (Corinthians – Brazil)
Savinho (PSV Eindhoven – Netherlands)
Victor Hugo (Flamengo – Brazil)
Vinicius Tobias (Real Madrid Castilla – Spain)
Vitor Roque (Athletico Paranaense – Brazil)
Werton (Flamengo – Brazil)