• Atlético Mineiro
  • Fluminense
  • Grêmio
  • São Paulo FC
  • Corinthians
  • Internacional
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Santos FC
  • Sport
  • Palmeiras
  • Atlético PR
  • Chapecoense
  • Ponte Preta
  • Avai
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Figueirense
  • Goias
  • Coritiba
  • Joinville

Samba Gold 2019: the votes are open!

Roberto Firmino won the Samba Gold Trophy Last Year
Liverpool FC

2019 was a good year for Brazilian football with a Copa América crown for Seleção and many players will fight for the new edition of the Samba d'Or, still with the same voting system based on the votes of football fans, journalists from all over the world as well as former Brazilian players.

The Reds conquer Europe

Liverpool's three players, Roberto Firmino, Alisson and Fabinho, have won the Champions League and have had great individual seasons, especially as Alisson and Firmino also won the Copa America in Brazil. Firmino, winner of the Samba d'Or 2018, has strong arguments to keep his crown.

Marquinhos and Thiago Silva on top

PSG's central defenders, Thiago Silva and Marquinhos, have also been very good this year with both their club and the national team, Thiago Silva found his best level and remains a reference for his position while Marquinhos has shown his versatility and has also established itself as one of the leaders in Paris and Seleção.

But the competition will be open  this year with many young players who have proved themselves at the highest level as David Neres from the young class of Ajax; or Rodrygo who exploded at Real Madrid.

It's now up to you to choose by ordering your three favorite players.



Latest News.

  • All
  • Seleção
  • Teams
  • Players

    Football Forum

      To the top