• Atlético Mineiro
  • Fluminense
  • Grêmio
  • São Paulo FC
  • Corinthians
  • Internacional
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Santos FC
  • Sport
  • Palmeiras
  • Atlético PR
  • Chapecoense
  • Ponte Preta
  • Avai
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Figueirense
  • Goias
  • Coritiba
  • Joinville

Who will win the Samba Gold 2016?

Neymar won the last Samba Gold trophy in 2015
As it is every year, Sambafoot allows you to vote for the Brazilian player that impressed you the most in 2016.

Last season’s winner, Neymar, is one of the favorites for the trophy again this year. He was part of the Seleção team that won the Olympic Games in Rio. But he is not the only one to have performed remarkably this year.

From the Premier League, players such as Philippe Coutinho or Roberto Firmino have enjoyed excellent seasons- having flourished since the arrival of Jurgen Klopp at Liverpool.

Lest we forget Casemiro, who has managed to win his place in the midfield of Real
Madrid with brilliant performances. He has become the glue of Zinedine Zidane’s side and has a Champions League winners medal to show for his efforts in 2016.

Ligue 1 has plenty of representatives in the running too, in particular the presence of Fabinho, Thiago Silva or Marquinhos. Now it's up to you to make your choice by voting for the three players who, in your opinion, deserve to win this trophy.

Cast your votes here!


Latest News.

  • All
  • Seleção
  • Teams
  • Players

    Football Forum

      To the top