• Atlético Mineiro
  • Fluminense
  • Grêmio
  • São Paulo FC
  • Corinthians
  • Internacional
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Santos FC
  • Sport
  • Palmeiras
  • Atlético PR
  • Chapecoense
  • Ponte Preta
  • Avai
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Figueirense
  • Goias
  • Coritiba
  • Joinville

2015 Copa America invitees announced

Robinho won player of the tournament in 2007
Action Images

The line-up for the 2015 installment of the Copa America has been confirmed, with Mexico and Jamaica making up the invitees to CONMEBOL's biggest international tournament.

The competition, which will be held in Chile, will feature the Jamaicans for the first time, whilst Mexico will be participating for the eighth consecutive tournament; they have finished runners-up on two occasions previously, in 1993 and 2001.

Uruguay are the defending champions of the Copa America, winning the 2011 edition in Argentina after Brazil had won two tournaments in a row. 

In the history of the Copa, only one team has won the World Cup the year before lifting South America's international trophy, and that was Argentina in 1987, a year after winning global football's biggest prize on home soil. Could this happen again in the next twelve months perhaps as Brazil prepare to host the World Cup?


Latest News.

  • All
  • Seleção
  • Teams
  • Players

    Football Forum

      To the top