• Atlético Mineiro
  • Fluminense
  • Grêmio
  • São Paulo FC
  • Corinthians
  • Internacional
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Santos FC
  • Sport
  • Palmeiras
  • Atlético PR
  • Chapecoense
  • Ponte Preta
  • Avai
  • Cruzeiro
  • Flamengo
  • Figueirense
  • Goias
  • Coritiba
  • Joinville

Copa America to be held in Chile in 2015

Uruguay were triumphant in 2011
Action Images

CONMEBOL has confirmed that the next Copa America, in 2015, will be held in Chile in June and July. There will be eight host venues- Santiago, Antofagasta, Valparaiso, La Serena, Vina del Mar, Concepcion, Temuco and Rancagua.

Defending champions Uruguay will be aiming to retain a title they won in Argentina in 2011, the 15th time they had done so. 

The Copa America was due to be held in Brazil but the hosting of the Confederations Cup, World Cup and the 2016 Olympics has made the scheduling impossible.

The 2015 edition will see all CONMEBOL nations compete alongside the traditional two invitees. This time it will be Japan and Mexico who will aim to shock the entire continent. 


Latest News.

  • All
  • Seleção
  • Teams
  • Players

    Football Forum

      To the top