• Fluminense
  • Atlético Mineiro
  • Grêmio
  • São Paulo FC
  • Corinthians
  • Internacional
  • Vasco da Gama
  • Santos FC
  • Náutico
  • Coritiba
  • Flamengo
  • Cruzeiro

Ronaldinho wins Bola de Ouro, Brasileirão Team of the Year announced


Ronaldinho Gaúcho has received the Bola de Ouro for his outstanding performances in the Brasileirão this season.

The accolade, given to the best performing player based on match ratings,was not the only award the Atlético Mineiro star recieved as he was named for the team of the year.

The Bola de Prata is presented to each of the eleven members of the Brasileirão team of the year.

As expected, the team of the year is dominated by Fluminense and Atlético Mineiro players as the two title rivals fought for the championship, with Fluminese coming out on top.

Fluminense's Diego Cavalieri is selected as the goalkeeper, with teammate Carlinhos in defence alongside Atlético Mineiro trio Marcos Rocha, Rever and Leonardo Silva.

The midfield consisted of Corinthians duo Paulinho and Ralf, Grêmio's Zé Roberto and Atlético's Ronaldinho.

São Paulo's Lucas Moura and Fluminense's Fred, the league's top scorer, completes the forward line.


Latest News.

  • All
  • Seleção
  • Teams
  • Players

    Football Forum

    To the top